Advice From Any Special Ops Guys

deopressoliber

I am in my third year of college and have decided to undertake a career in the military. I have talked with Army and Marine recruiters and have decided to go Army. I scored a 95 on the ASVAB and therefore I was offered a contract as a Special Forces recruit, and am trying to decide whether or not to join now or just wait until next year so as to finish college before entering the military.

My question: Is it reasonable to say that Special Forces soldiers have enough time in the length of the 6 year contract to squeeze in enough classes to finish one year on a bachelor's degree? I understand that the odds of someone getting past SFAS is slim, but understand that I am determined beyond explanation. This is definitely what I want to do with my life, but I also want to have a college degree completed because I don't quit anything. Thank you for your time.

eckherl

The Bunker Group
Verified Defense Pro
I am in my third year of college and have decided to undertake a career in the military. I have talked with Army and Marine recruiters and have decided to go Army. I scored a 95 on the ASVAB and therefore I was offered a contract as a Special Forces recruit, and am trying to decide whether or not to join now or just wait until next year so as to finish college before entering the military.

My question: Is it reasonable to say that Special Forces soldiers have enough time in the length of the 6 year contract to squeeze in enough classes to finish one year on a bachelor's degree? I understand that the odds of someone getting past SFAS is slim, but understand that I am determined beyond explanation. This is definitely what I want to do with my life, but I also want to have a college degree completed because I don't quit anything. Thank you for your time.